Examination Committee

The role of the Examination Committee is to implement board policy, provide advice to the board and co-ordinate and conduct examinations.


The board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to the board) and which require board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Title Name
Chair Professor Eric Visser
Members Associate Professor Charles Brooker
  Dr Newman Harris
  Dr Clayton Thomas
  Dr Melissa Viney
  Dr Aston Wan
New Fellows representative Dr Mark Alcock
Dean (ex officio) Dr Meredith Craigie
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.