New Zealand National Committee

In May 2013, the board endorsed the formation of a Faculty of Pain Medicine New Zealand National Committee.


Board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to Board) and which require Board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.





Professor Ted Shipton

Deputy Chair

Dr Tipu Aamir


Dr Kieran Davis


Dr Duncan Wood


Dr Paul Vroegop

New Fellow Representative

Dr Christopher Rumball

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.