Professional Standards Committee

The Professional Standards Committee reports to the Professional Affairs Executive Committee (PAEC) and acts as formal liaison between Faculty and Regional/National Committees; reviews and develops professional documents and responds to professional issues.


The board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to the board) and which require board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.

Title Name
Chair Dr Melissa Viney
FPM CPD Officer Dr Stephanie Oak
FPM Safety and Quality Officer Dr Kim Hattingh
FPM Mentoring Program Officer Dr Jordan Wood
NSW regional representative Dr Marc Russo
Qld regional representative Dr Matthew Bryant
WA regional representative Professor Michael Veltman
SA regional representative Dr Bruce Rounsefell
VIC regional representative Dr Diarmuid McCoy
Tas regional representative Dr Nina Loughman
NZ National representative Professor Ted Shipton
Dean (ex officio) Dr Meredith Craigie
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.