Research Committee


Research and Innovation Committee

The role of the Research Committee is to implement board policy, provide advice to the board and to promote research in the field of pain medicine among faculty Fellows and trainees.


Board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to Board) and which require Board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Title Name
Chair  Dr Mick Vagg
Dean Dr Chris Hayes (ex officio)
Member Dr Marc Russo
Member Associate Professor Ray Garrick
Member Professor Stephan Schug
Member Associate Professor Brendan Moore
Member Professor Andrew Somogyi
Member Associate Professor Carolyn Arnold


Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.