South Australian Regional Committee

In November 2010, the board endorsed the formation of a Faculty of Pain Medicine South Australian Regional Committee.


Board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to Board) and which require Board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.


Title Name
Chair Dr Bruce Rounsefell
Immediate Past Chair - Deputy chair, elected member,
honorary treasurer, secretary
Dr Graham Wright
Elected member Dr Gary Clothier
Elected member and ANZCA representative Dr Tim Semple
Elected member Professor Andrew Somogyi
Ex officio Dr Andrew Zacest
Ex officio Dr Meredith Craigie
AMA WorkCover Reference Group representative Dr Dilip Kapur
New Fellow representative Dr Medhat Wahba
Trainee representative Dr Michelle Harris
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.