Training and Assessment Executive Committee

The Training and Assessment Executive Committee reports to the Board of the Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM) and oversees, guides and reports on the activities of the Learning and Development Committee, the Training Unit Accreditation Committee (TUAC) and the Examinations Committee to ensure alignment of the curriculum with the training and assessment processes. The TAEC provides guidance to the Assessor/s and Supervisor of Training Advisor in relation to training and accreditation.
The board has developed terms of reference (for the committees that report to it). The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to the board) and which require board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting. 




Dr Kieran Davis

Acting Chair, Learning and Development Committee

Professor Milton Cohen

Chair, Training Unit Accreditation Committee

Dr Kieran Davis

Acting Chair, Examinations Committee

Dr Kieran Davis


Dr Dilip Kapur

Supervisors of Training Advisor

Dr Charlotte Johnstone 

Community Representative 

Ms Helen Maxwell-Wright

General Manager

Ms Helen Morris

Dean (ex-officio)

Dr Meredith Craigie

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.