Training Unit Accreditation Committee

The role of the Training Unit Accreditation Committee is to implement board policy, provide advice to the board and consider training posts and programs in pain medicine.


The Board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to the board) and which require board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.






Dr Kieran Davis

Deputy Chair

Dr Diarmuid McCoy


Dr Newman Harris 


Dr Kim Hattingh


Dr Porhan Kang


Dr Pavla Walsh

New Fellow Representative

Dr Michael Veltman

Dean (ex-officio)

Dr Meredith Craigie

Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.