Western Australian Regional Committee

In April 2009, the board endorsed the formation of a Faculty of Pain Medicine Western Australia regional committee.


Board has developed terms of reference for the committees that report to it. The aim is to streamline both board and committee work by clarifying the purpose of and arrangements for committees, particularly to define which functions are delegated to committees (and reported through to Board) and which require Board approval. The terms of reference includes standardised definitions of a quorum, voting rules and that electronic decisions should be recorded in the minutes of the next meeting.

Title Name
Chair Dr Max Majedi
Secretary Dr Donald Johnson
Treasurer Dr John Akers
Ex officio Professor Stephan Schug
Copyright © Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists.